Del Mar College Restaurant Management International Cuisine Dinner | April 23, 2014 | Corpus Christi, Texas

I was able to attend the last International Cuisine Dinner held by the Del Mar College Restaurant Management department in Corpus Christi, Texas.  On the way there I picked up my last missing piece to my camera lens trinity: the Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L II USM; the other two being the Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8L USM and Canon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L USM.  With these three lenses I am comfortable to cover any major event in the WORLD (muahahahahahaha!).

THIS IS A completely UNSCIENTIFIC review that’s probably more purely biased by my excitement for finally having the lens in my kit. That disclaimer out of the way, right off the bat, I noticed a few things: generally faster focus, increased ability to focus in low-light conditions, increased dynamic range containing more information across highlights and shadows, and it just felt like a “LIGHT GRABBER” in so much that I wasn’t pushing my comfortable limits with ISO (past 3200 with 6D and 5dMK3) and everything looked “great.”

Every photo was taken with ambient light.  Anyways, enjoy and kudos to the students who put together one fine experience.

Click here to see Menu Final Service

 

Leave a comment