Closet Snoop | Corpus Christi Ballet | Corpus Christi, Texas | Publish Date April 6, 2014

This is a post containing photographs that were taken on Thursday, March 27, 2014.  I have a 90 day embargo from print date that I can share pooooblicly.   The ninety days have passed, and so here they are.  This is the first use of my profoto for “serious” portraits, aka stuff I shoot for the $$$moola$$$.  Let me start off by saying that I LOVE them, and naturally.

I had the chance to work with a subject who was willing and PATIENT enough to work through what amounted to a 3 hour session, one of the longer ones for this sort of portrait session.  We battled rain, Corpus Christi WIND, and humidity typical in this region. It was also the first time my brand spankin’ new profoto d1’s were rained on. Thankfully it was “light” so they survived, if you’ll pardon the pun.   Anyways, here they are.  With everything that I photograph I make it a point to be the best that I can do at the time.  This is my best foot forward on March 27, 2014.  The next time I shoot, I will try to outdo this, to out-perform, to be more creative, to be more distinct, etc…  Enjoy.  Oh and if you’d like to see this talented lady in action visit the performance of “Remembrances” performed by the Corpus Christi Ballet this past April…  yeah I know, you missed it. I saw it. It was lovely. Sorry. IF you missed it, I suggest you GET CULTURED more often than NOT.

 

Leave a Reply

