Cody and Whitney | Wedding Photography Highlights including Living Pictures Video Slideshow| Corpus Christi, Texas | April 5, 2014

It’s always a blessing to meet kind people.  Then to be tasked with photographing said people’s wedding, … and then befriended by the same people…  Well that’s just win win win!  Cody and Whitney are the kind of people who on their wedding day continuously asked me how I was doing, how the food was, and how the AMAZING flowers in the Crystal Room were treating me!!!   And for some reason, if you still don’t take my word on their kindness, I’ll give one more example.  At the end of the night, Cody literally helped me pack my car.  Now this is something I’m not terribly accustomed to accepting, in fact I’ve never accepted this sort of help, let alone from the bride or groom on THEIR wedding day, but Cody’s not someone you tell no, with regards to generous acts of kindness.  He even sent me off for the night with a good hearty laugh.  I did a “dumby” check in the garage, where I go back and see if I left anything behind, and besides seeing a whole camera left sitting out on the table top, I spotted my ladder – one of my favorite “non-photography” equipment investments. I grabbed it and he asked, “You going to take the broom and dust pan too?”  I’ll never forget that!!!! Lovely.  Simply lovely people.

Another experience that I’d like to share happened at the “first” reception in the Crystal Room at the Town Club, and I always says this, which is one of my favorite places in Corpus Christi, Texas to photograph, we had an amazing food line-up.  The main course was “inside out tamales” or as Cody called them “fancy tamales.”  Well they were one of the most unique meals I’ve ever experienced, period, let alone at a wedding reception.  Then, as if we hadn’t already had enough fun, the “second” reception got started with the crawfish boil.  Laissez les bons temps rouler!!!  Where the family and friends that came in from as far away as Louisiana were so kind and inviting, so much so that after my day was complete I put the cameras down and enjoyed some crawfish and ArModelos

I’d like to thank them for that experience.  As always, I sign off with wishing the two a happy, successful, and long marriage!!

Please Enjoy an extended preview in the Living Pictures Video Slideshow.

Details:

Wedding Day Ceremony: Windsor Park Baptist Church

Wedding Day Reception: Corpus Christi Town Club and Private Residence

Blossom Shop Florist

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

