Diana and Joe Custom Design USB Box | Wedding Photography

My goal with each client who elects me the special task of capturing their wedding day or other special event is to present them with something memorable to commemorate for years and hopefully generations down the line.  With Joe and Diana, two distinct and wonderful artists in their own right, I elected to put a little more spice into the proverbial dish – forgive me, but that’s the only reference I can think of at the moment.

For inspiration, I recalled a recent visit to a Chagall exhibit titled “Love, War, and Exile” at the Jewish Museum in New York City.  If you’re curious the exhibit ended February 2, 2014 (sorry for the late notice).  His LOVERS images keep crawling back to me.  So I used them as inspiration for their cover.  View Google image results for “Chagall the lover” here.  The idea behind the paintings is that the lovers are covered and protected within the flowers.  I like that thought, something so fragile and beautiful serving as something so mighty and wondrous.

The Lovers, 1937

The Lovers, 1937 gallery image found online.

The Lovers, 1937 gallery image found online.

But I’m only using the photography medium, since I’m not really versed in creating something like this, or really at all fundamentally since I’m NOT CHAGALL! Haha.  Honestly Diana would be more versed at creating something similar to this, she blends or fuses photographic prints with paint and other media.  I really can’t explain it that well… I just know that I really, really like her work, and that I just can’t explain it.  Visit her website to get informed.

Here’s what I came up with.

Joe and Diana USB Wedding Images Wooden Box Lid BLOG in the style of Chagall

Joe and Diana USB Wedding Images Wooden Box Lid BLOG in the style of Chagall

For frame of reference here is what the image is printed on: Custom Wood USB Drive and Box | Wedding Product

One thought on “Diana and Joe Custom Design USB Box | Wedding Photography

Leave a Reply

