Town Hall Club including Fashion Show by Linens and Lace – October 14, 2013 – Corpus Christi, Texas

Yesterday I was invited to the Town Hall Club’s monthly meeting at the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport & Convention Center at 5549 Leopard St, Corpus Christi, TX 78408.

A fellow Casa of the Coastal Bend Board Member invited me to capture the show and enjoy lunch.  Afterwards, we ended up having an interesting conversation about successful and failed marriages that ran the gamut of 61 years and counting to 29 and quit, to remarrying a few years later, and then to my case, never been there before.
I’m interested in sharing a sequence of photographs taken in the style of Terry Richardson.  I really wanted to use a bare flash, but that style of lighting is never flattering on anyone, so I used a heavy frosted filter on a Canon Speedlite 580exII, and asked the ladies to stand directly against the wall and pose however they felt comfortable.  One snap.  My camera was off flash unlike his method which I believe is on camera.

Leave a Reply

