Del Mar College – Complete Works of William Shakespeare (Abridged) (Revised) – December 2012 – Corpus Christi, Texas

I was commissioned to take the photographs for the upcoming show to be used for its corresponding artwork/advertisements of The Compleat Works of William Shakespeare (Abridged) (Revised) production led by Professor of Drama Kim Frederick.  Some backstory: what a journey this past decade has been… the last time I saw this production was 10 years ago while a student at Del Mar College which was also coincided with the last year these three (Kim, Carl Yowell, and Lavert Rodgers) performed this whirlwind production, and trust me I’ve been a fan EVER SINCE THEN.  Now 7 years removed from my completion of an undergraduate degree in Chemistry from University of Texas at Austin, I’ve returned to my hometown as a professional photographer/videographer and, ultimately, storyteller.  Now charged with capturing their likeness for their advertisement, I took it upon myself to create a short promotional video.  I couldn’t be happier with the groups participation and how much I can’t help but crack up every time I watch it.  Shot out to Carl for suggesting that we go with a slower tempo of speech as opposed to my original vision of a rapid paced tempo… as you’ll see in the show.  I suggest you watch it multiple times to catch what each person says… and as always ENJOY and thanks for stopping by.

ps Inspiration of video is from a famous Beatles album cover “with the beatles”….

Learn more about the current/upcoming/previous productions of the Del Mar College (DMC) Drama Department here.  From the Del Mar College website:

THE COMPLEAT WORKS OF WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE (ABRIDGED) (REVISED)

by Adam Long, Daniel Singer, and Jess Winfield

The boys are back! All 37 of Shakespeare’s plays are melded together in one hilariously unforgettable evening! Procedes from this faculty- and alumni-enacted production, presented in the Sue Sellors Finley Theatre, benefit Drama @ Del Mar.

Dates:  November 30, 2012 at 6:30pm (includes preshowreception)

December 1, 2012 at 7:30pm

December 2, 2012 at 2:00pm

December 7-8, 2012 at 7:30pm

Cost:   $28 All Levels (reserved seating) for Nov 30 performance

$15 Adults (reserved seating) for all otherperformances

$10 Students (reserved seating) for all other performances

Leave a Reply

