Channing Tatum – Sexiest Man Alive 2012 – SXSW – Austin, Texas

Channing Tatum is Sexiest Man Alive for 2012… read People’s article here.  I had a chance to check out the Austin, Texas World Premiere of 21 Jump Street during my SXSW 2012 Coverage.  Channing Tatum, Jonah Hill, Dave Franco, Rob Riggle, directors Phil Lord and Chris Miller, and writer Michael Bacall were in attendance.

Funny story about how I caught this image goes like this:  I was standing to the left side of where the press photographers were  shooting actors against the step and repeat (I was shooting B-roll video), when suddenly he did one of those “strike-a-pose” moment in my direction for WHATEVER reason, since I was the ONLY person standing to his right (again the press photographer’s left) and just stared at me. At that initial moment I did NOT have my camera up… and then immediately raised it and shot… Chalk that off as one of my coolest true stories.

Oh and then I decided to take that image and throw together some of my own internet memes surrounding that picture… ENJOY….

Channing Tatum

Channing Tatum

Crowd Shot of SXSW 2012 World Premiere of 21 Jump Street

Crowd Shot of SXSW 2012 World Premiere of 21 Jump Street

Channing Tatum in front of Step and Repeat

Channing Tatum in front of Step and Repeat

Channing Tatum speaking on Red Carpet at SXSW 2012

Channing Tatum speaking on Red Carpet at SXSW 2012

Channing Tatum on Red Carpet at SXSW 2012

Channing Tatum on Red Carpet at SXSW 2012

Q&A Session Reacting to Rob Riggle Comment

Q&A Session Reacting to Rob Riggle Comment

Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill during Q&A

Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill during Q&A

Enjoy the rest of these day’s pics including Al Gore, former Vice-President and Nobel Prize Recipient, and Sean Parker, founder of Napster, among others…. by visiting my original blog post.

Channing Tatum Magic Mike Meme #1 Vow

Channing Tatum Magic Mike Meme #1 Vow

Channing Tatum Magic Mike Meme #2

Channing Tatum Magic Mike Meme #2

Channing Tatum Magic Mike Meme #3 Foreplay

Channing Tatum Magic Mike Meme #3 Foreplay

Channing Tatum Magic Mike Meme #4 Ratio

Channing Tatum Magic Mike Meme #4 Ratio

Channing Tatum Magic Mike Meme #5 Ted

Channing Tatum Magic Mike Meme #5 Ted

2 thoughts on “Channing Tatum – Sexiest Man Alive 2012 – SXSW – Austin, Texas

  1. Micah, those are great pictures. Were you hired for that photo op? You are getting big time. I new you always had a talent for film making and and photography

    • Hey thanks! I was covering b-roll for Sxsw. They paid in the form of a producers badge, valued at something ridiculously pricey between 1-2 thousand. So it’s worth it for only 2/3 shifts. Thanks for stopping by and commenting. I appreciate the kind words of support. I’m still just beginning my journey and haven’t really “stepped out” yet….

Leave a Reply

