Bri Photoshoot OUTTAKES – May 2012 – Corpus Christi, Texas

Robert Rodriguez has Selma Hayek as a muse…

Selma Hayek

Selma Hayek

… and I’ve got Bri!  Here we are after the first of our 5 locations that night.  We got a late start, but found an awesome sliver of light sinking through the bluff.  It was perfect.

Bri and Me! May Photoshoot in Corpus Christi, Texas

Bri and Me! May Photoshoot in Corpus Christi, Texas, thanks to Jimmy for assisting and taking this pic.

This is the long awaited second shoot, and I’ll be honest, I’m already left wanting to explore more.  She jokingly reminisced about our first outing, which was the second time we had ever met, recalling how I was asking shyly and politely, “Do you mind if I touch you here to fix your hair…” Times have changed!  I was busy bossing her around, taking her through some tough places for 6 inch heels as well as some very pungent locations.  She definitely didn’t mind the extra attention from the downtown transients.

outtakes

Here are some outtakes before I release the favorites.  Some things to note: I finally got to play with my external strobes and explore  night-time photography!  As I expected… I LOVE IT!  It was also the first time I got to photograph the Harbor Bridge with it’s intermittent light panels!  All images are SOC – Straight Outta Camera!

They were kind enough to light up the towers behind us!

They were kind enough to light up the towers behind us!

They were also kind enough to light up the Harbor Bridge too!

They were also kind enough to light up the Harbor Bridge too!

It’s always a good feeling to be able to make a beautiful woman like this laugh so hard.  I had a great time exploring! Enjoy, thanks for stopping by, and keep an eye out for the finals!!

2 thoughts on “Bri Photoshoot OUTTAKES – May 2012 – Corpus Christi, Texas

Leave a Reply

