First Friday ArtWalk – Downtown Corpus Christi, Texas – April 6, 2012

As part of Artwalk CC (http://www.artwalkcc.com/), from 5:30PM to 8:30 PM on Friday April 6, 2012 I’went walking around downtown Corpus Christi. I offered in an earlier blog post that: “If you come up to me and you’re a fan on my Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/mdfotography) or follow my blog @ mdfotography.wordpress.com or follow my twitter @mdfotography then I’ll email you a link to a free copy of your on-site digital portrait.  Don’t know what I look like? Visit here to unfold that mystery! Just kidding try this one. Sorry couldn’t help myself. Here’s the real one!  Okay if you really want to know what I look like I”m serious click this one! Voila!”

I set out to engage people. Here’s how I did it. I set out for First Friday with a goal in mind to take candid portraits of people. I employed various methods, a furtive method involved walking and abruptly springing camera up to take a picture, standing at a corner and NOTICEABLY photographing those passing by. Still other times I would stand motionless with camera poised to take picture whenever they would glance or engage with a smile, wave, peace sign, and my elusive one a kiss – actually I’m still waiting for someone brave enough to blow a kiss at the camera.  All this of course as candidly as one can be with a 5d MkIII in their face.

Purchase pictures http://micahd.zenfolio.com/artwalkapril6.

Check out the photographs on my facebook account at www.facebook.com/mdfotography or click here to go directly to album.

Watch video of ArtWalk by clicking here or viewing it below.

And in case you’re wondering what the song is it’s on Ocean’s 12 laser dance scene starring the super suave and ultra multi-talented  actor Vincent Cassel, whose really cool portrait can be found here, and you can admire his beautiful wife Monica Bellucci here. The amazing scene is http://youtu.be/aeaIrHaf1fc, and the song is Thé à la Menthe -La Caution- Instrumental and can be listened to in entirety http://youtu.be/c2fwfnSd4Pk

2 thoughts on “First Friday ArtWalk – Downtown Corpus Christi, Texas – April 6, 2012

  1. I haven’t been to Corpus Christi in a few years (used to take my kids to soccer tournaments there) and I miss it. This video makes me want to visit even more.

    • Mr. Chance,
      The soccer tournaments are still here and First Friday will be here for at least a few more months so maybe you can make it. Im glad the video invoked that wonderful feeling of nostalgia. Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to share your thoughts.
      Micah

Leave a Reply

