365 Project 2012 – Home #11 – Spinnin’

January 21, 2012 – Day 11

This is my first exploration into the “metaphorical” side of what is home? I love the arts – that’s where my heart lies – the old adage goes home is where your heart is… so my home is wherever I’m making art. This was a day of many firsts for me. I started the day trying out for the Aurora Arts community theater production of “Altar Boyz” where I’ll be singing, dancing, and acting. WOW! I’ve got a call back tomorrow at 6 PM. Then I tried out at the Loop Studio for a feature film titled “The Mexican Getaway” being produced in part by Mariella Perez of South Texas Underground Film – both crew said I did a good job – exciting to hear! Then I spun my first records – on a real set up – not that digital fake crap. Although it must be pointed out that I take digital photographs/video and not the real deal. Oh well!

And since ya’ll are following my blog I’ll just slideshow some of the other pics from that day…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

You can read about the type of project at 365project.org.  You can specifically follow my single photo postings at the same website – http://365project.org/mdphotography/365.

My spin on the 365 project is simple in scope – what is home?

Leave a Reply

